NZ Design Awards wheels out their 2017 finalists

EditorNews Make a Comment

The finalists have been announced for the Design Institute of NZ’s premier event – the 2017 Best Design Awards.

There were a total of 1178 entries this year, in nine categories:

  • Best Effect Award
  • Graphic
  • Interactive
  • Moving Image
  • Ngā Aho Award
  • Product
  • Public Good Award
  • Spatial
  • User Experience Award (new category this year)

(One design that won’t be winning anything is the Best Awards site itself – looks beautiful, but it’s a huge file that’s a nightmare to navigate. – Ed)

The winners will be announced on Friday 6 October 6 in Auckland. In the meantime, feast your eyes on the impressive array of finalists.

Share this Post