Open House

Editor News Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Today: The Marketing Association has issued the opening call for entries to the 2020 NZ Marketing Awards. 

Now in their 29th year, the awards exist to celebrate the collective excellence in creative and strategic thinking that goes into award-winning marketing.

The 32 awards made up of 31 categories are split into three divisions: Sector Awards, Excellence Awards and Individual Awards. 

“Nominations are also sought for inductees into the Marketing Hall of Fame.”

The Sector Awards recognise the best-in-breed marketing within specific industry categories while the Excellence Awards recognise excellence in specific marketing disciplines across different industries.

This year, two new sector awards have been added for Agriculture and Education, while the Rookie Marketer of the Year Award has been renamed the Young Marketer of the Year Award.

Nominations for inductees into the Marketing Hall of Fame are also sought, to join the likes of Peter Cullinane, Rob Fyfe, Joan Withers, Kevin Bowler and Philip Poole.

Once again, TVNZ is the premier sponsor, with category sponsors NZME, oOh! Media and The Radio Bureau.

Entries close at 5pm on Friday 5 June.

Share this Post