NZ Radio Awards finalists unveiled

EditorNews Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Today: The Edge, ZM and RNZ National were this morning named finalists for the Best Network Station of the Year at the 2019 NZ Radio Awards.

Highlights (scroll down for the full finalists list) …

  • Station of the Year: The Edge, ZM, RNZ National
  • Best News & Sports programme: Newstalk ZB and RNZ National
  • Best Newsreader finalists: Nicola Wright (RNZ), Raylene Ramsay & Niva Retimanu (Newstalk ZB)
  • Best Talk presenters: Mike Hosking (ZB), Larry Williams (ZB), Guyon Espiner & Susie Ferguson (RNZ), Leighton Smith (ZB), Marcus Lush (ZB), Kim Hill (RNZ)
  • Best Music Breakfast Show: More FM, ZM Network, The Edge, The Hits
  • Sales Team: MediaWorks Otago, MediaWorks Whanganui, MediaWorks Network, TRB
  • The Blackie Award: Jono/Ben/Sharon’s Final Conversion (The Edge Network), The Morning Rumble (The Rock Network), Fletch/Vaughan/Megan (ZM Network)

Awards chairman Jana Rangooni said: “The quality and range of entries this year has been outstanding and we have had a record number of entries.”

The 2019 NZ Radio Awards will be held at Sky City Theatre in Auckland on Thursday 20 June, streamed on the NZ Radio Awards website.

Rangooini said the cost and procedure to purchase tickets for finalists, network staff, independent stations and individuals will be advised in coming weeks and will be based on allocations similar to previous years.

Share this Post