2 Kiwis for global jury duty

Editor News Make a Comment

NEW YORK, Wednesday: The One Club for Creativity has announced 43 creatives from APAC to serve on the jury for the ADC 101st Annual Awards. Sadly, just two distinguished Kiwi screative made the list – Special NZ ECD Lisa Fedyszyn, who will sit on the Experiential Design jury, and Auckland photographer Manja Wachsmuth (the Photography jury).

The global jury is 250 – including five Aussies.

“For more than a century, the ADC Cube has been awarded for the world’s best work based on excellence in craft, design and innovation,“ said One Club ceo Kevin Swanepoel.

“This strong tradition continues today in the hands of this year’s global jury members, a diverse, gender balanced group who are recognized creative leaders in their fields.”

“Branding for the ADC 101st Annual Awards was developed by DDB Paris.”

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period. Regular deadline is January 31, with extended deadline of February 18, and final deadline March 4.

No physical entries will be accepted this year due to the ongoing pandemic; all entry media must be uploaded into the online entry system.

Judging will be conducted online, starting in March, with finalists announced in May. Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced during Creative Week in May.

A special tiered pricing structure makes it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate in the ADC Awards. Larger agencies and brands pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline), and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

Branding for the ADC 101st Annual Awards was developed by DDB Paris.

Share this Post