NZ 37 – AU 34

EditorNews Make a Comment

BUSAN, SOUTH KOREA, Friday: New Zealand scored 37 finalists at the 2021 Ad Stars Awards. Clemenger BBDO Wellington and Saatchi & Saatchi headed the Kiwi pack with nine finalists each.

Special Group scored eight finalists, whilst YoungShand has picked up three. VMLY&R, Stanley St and Motion Sickness have scored two finalists apiece, whilst FCB and Cirkus have one apiece.

Australia scored 34 finalists.

All shortlisted entries are now in the running to win two Grand Prix of the Year trophies and a cheque for US$10,000. Winners will be announced online on 27 August on the final day of the Ad Stars Online Festival, which runs from 25-27 August.

The agency network rankings are: Dentsu (112 finalists); Ogilvy (108); BBDO (78); Cheil (72) and Leo Burnett (66).

  • View the complete shortlist here

Share this Post