Arrivals & Departures: TVNZ ceo joins BNZ board

EditorA+D, News Make a Comment

The Bank of New Zealand has appointed TVNZ ceo Kevin Kenrick to its board of directors. Kenrick will join the board on Friday 1 July as a non-executive director, replacing one of two departing directors, former Fletcher Group executive Susan Macken and founding Landcare Research chief Andy Pearce.

“To appoint a board member of Kevin’s calibre is a welcome addition to the bank’s governance,” said chairman Doug McKay.

“He is a seasoned executive and marketer with an understanding of industries experiencing significant disruption through digital channels. He understands how it impacts the customer experience.”

On the board, Kenrick joins BNZ MD Anthony Healy, National Australia Bank executives Gavin Slater & Michaela Healy, corporate lawyer Prudence Flacks, former banker Stephen Moir, lawyer Mai Chen and PwC NZ head Bruce Hassall.

Share this Post