Big AU show ready to roll

EditorNews Make a Comment

SYDNEY, Today: Australian’s AWARD Awards – a happy hunting ground for Kiwi creative agencies – has opened its show for entry, with a deadline of 7pm NZT on Friday 17 February 2023.

Five new categories have been added this year.

As part of the entry-based Special Awards, which recognise agencies and individuals who have consistently delivered high-quality work across the year, clients can now enter the Marketing Team of the Year and Chief Marketing Officer of the Year categories, while media companies can enter to win Media Agency of the Year.

There is now also an Account Team of the Year award.

Sydney-based AWARD chair Cam Blackley also announced a new agency of the year award – Rising Star/Breakthrough Agency of the Year, which will be judged by evaluating work awarded across all categories, recognising agencies who have excelled as part of each annual awards programme.

“We’re widening our programme to welcome entries from clients & media agencies, who contribute so much to creative excellence across the industry.”

“Over the last few years we have done a huge amount of work to heighten the reputation and prestige of the AWARD Awards to truly uncover the best creative work in the region.

“In 2023, that will include widening our awards programme to welcome entries from clients and media agencies, who contribute so much to creative excellence across the industry.

“It’s all part of AWARD’s focus on innovation and inclusivity and we look forward to truly representing the pointy end of creativity from all corners of the industry.”

AWARD will accept work completed within the eligibility period of 1 January 2022 to 31 March 2023, with an ‘early bird’ discount of 10% ending at 5pm AEDT on Friday 2 December. Entries close 5pm AEDT Friday 17 February.

Late entries will be accepted up until 5pm AEDT Friday 31 March with an additional late entry fee.

Judges sought

  • Nominations for judges are also being accepted – to be considered complete the online form with a short bio here


  • The full list of 2022 AWARD Award categories and entry criteria is here

Share this Post