Campaign shows the ‘possibilities’ the vaccines unlock

Editor TVCs, News Make a Comment

WELLINGTON, Today: With the Covid-19 vaccine now becoming more available, Sweetshop and Clemenger BBDO decided it was time to “shift the way Aotearoa thought about our individual and collective futures”.

Sweetshop director Mark Albiston said: “Instead of using fear tactics like seen overseas, the latest Unite against Covid-19 campaign from Wellington agency Clemenger focuses on showing all of Aotearoa the many positive things that getting the vaccine can unlock.

“An Aotearoa full of possibilities launched in May with a nationwide tvc, showing how New Zealanders are amped for a future beyond our current Covid reality, and enthusiastic about living fuller lives again.

“We wanted to make sure we reflected the true character that New Zealanders have displayed over the past year, and look to our future possibilities with the same optimistic attitude.”

“They paint a vibrant picture of Aotearoa. A life full of connection, love and hope for the future.’

Local illustrators adding colour and depth
“Nine artists from around Aotearoa were also tasked with illustrating the things they were looking forward to doing again, or for the first time.

“Together they show a wide range of people and ‘possibilities’, to better reflect the things that matter to all of Aotearoa.

“These include being able to graduate with your classmates; grandparents being able to hold a newborn member of the family; planning weddings; spending time with your kaumatua and kuia at the marae; watching sport in full stadiums – and even getting a haircut when you want.”

Clwemenger creative director Mark Dalton said: “They paint a vibrant picture of Aotearoa. A life full of connection, love and hope for the future.”


Client: New Zealand Government
Creative Agency: Clemenger BBDO Wellington
Media Agency: OMD Wellington
Production Company: Sweetshop
Director: Mark Albiston
Illustrators: Ant Sang, Jem Yoshioka, Māori Mermaid (Jessica Thompson Carr), Michel Mulipola, Miriama Grace-Smith, Ross Murray, Ruby Jones, Tai Nimo, Zak Waipara.

Share this Post