Comms Council taps Axis judging team

EditorNews Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Thursday: The Comms Council has unveiled its team of five executive judges for the 43rd annual Axis Awards.

The five presidents are Brigid Alkema (CCO of Clemenger BBDO Wellington), Matty Burton (group CCO of DDB Aotearoa), Christie Cooper (CD The Monkeys Aotearoa), Raymond Otene McKay (CD of Run), and Special ECD Jonathan McMahon.

This year’s international judge is Micah Walker from Sydney’s Bear Meets Eagle On Fire.

“I hope to make it up to them with a boozy dinner.”

Formerly a creative partner at Fallon London, he has since led various agencies as ECD, including Leo Burnett, Mojo, the Monkeys and 72andSunny.

This year’s convenor is Lesia Wall, chief creative officer at FCB Aotearoa said: “It’s a real privilege to be working with such a talented bunch of humans on this year’s Axis Awards.

“I know how busy they all are and the fact they’ve agreed to share some of their valuable time and knowledge is humbling. I hope to make it up to them with a boozy dinner.”

The final entry deadline is Wednesday 8 February. The Axis Awards show and Axis Speaks tickets will be released next week.

Share this Post