Gerety 2024 AUNZ jury announced

EditorNews Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Today: The comprehensive AUNZ jury lineup is unveiled, coinciding with the early bird submission deadline set for Friday, March 8th, for the Gerety Awards.

Open globally to advertising agencies, studios, and production companies, the Gerety Awards welcome both national and international campaigns. Eligible entries should have client approval and must have been publicly aired or released between January 1st, 2023, and the submission deadline.

JUDGING CRITERIA: Originality of the creative ideas and the quality of their executions.

The AUNZ jury is led by Mandie van der Merwe, CCO Saatchi & Saatchi Australia. On announcing the jury Mandie said: “The opportunity to be the AUNZ regional ambassador for the Gerety Awards is not only an honour but a privilege. Together with a diverse and dynamic set of female creatives, we will enjoy a judging experience that is unlike any other award show – judging best-in-class global work, with an all-female jury. I’ve spent so much of my career in rooms with creative men, hearing a predominantly male perspective on what makes a good piece of work. Now it’s time to hear from people like me – to debate, curate and, ultimately, celebrate the work that resonates with a female audience. Given the incredible purchasing power of women and the dominant role we play as primary decision-makers in billions of households worldwide, the work we award has real value to the brands and clients we work with every day. We are awarding creativity that matters to women and their wallets”.

“The opportunity to be the AUNZ regional ambassador for the Gerety Awards is not only an honour but a privilege.”

The AUNZ executive jury includes:

Senior Strategist: Dhivia Pillai, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Australia
Creative Director: Katarina Matic, Bullfrog, Australia
Senior Copywriter: Lizzie Wood, The Monkeys, Australia
Creative Copywriter: Isabel Snellen, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand
Executive Design Director: Ros Horner, AKQA, Australia
Associate Creative Director: Leisa Ilander, Dentsu Creative, Australia
Executive Creative Director: Katrina Alvarez-Jarratt, TBWA/Sydney, Australia
Creative Director: Brodie King, Clemenger BBDO, Australia
Creative Director: Veronica Copestake, DDB Aotearoa, New Zealand

The 2024 Gerety Awards will feature a distinguished panel of over 200 judges from 47 countries, convening in 15 cities for in-person jury sessions. These sessions not only determine the shortlist but also select the standout agency and production company of the year from each country, chosen from the entrants of the Portfolio Cut.

Share this Post