Inspirational women in spotlight

EditorNews Make a Comment

The deadline is fast approaching for Australia’s 2016 Women in Media Awards – an event that actively seeks entries from NZ women.

Running for the fourth consecutive year, this program recognises those exceptional women who have achieved success in their professional arenas and celebrates their invaluable contribution through their leadership, innovation and courage to their industry.

This year, the awards – which are run by B&T and presented by Bauer Media Australia – will be held on Friday 19 August at Royal Randwick Racecourse in Sydney. The deadline for entries is Friday 24 June – but late entries are accepted until Friday 1 July.

Entries cost A$99 ex gst (NZ$104); late entries are $149 ex gst (NZ$157). Enter here: Enter here:

There are the 15 categories, which span the advertising and media industry, and are open to women at any level of their business, from chief executive to new starters, and will be judged by a panel of top female executives.

One new category will be introduced this year – Entrepreneur. B&T will also be awarding Woman of the Year –chosen from the field of entrants.

The finalists will be announced on Monday 25 July


  1. Community / Pro-bono
  2. Creative
  3. Digital
  4. Entrepreneur
  5. Journalist / Producer
  6. Marketing
  7. Media Agency
  8. Public Relations
  9. Rising Star
  10. Sales
  11. Strategy
  12. Technology
  13. Mentor
  14. Employer

Share this Post