MPA taps Paul Dykzeul

EditorNews Make a Comment

Bauer Media Group ceo Paul Dykzeul has been elected as chair of the Magazine Publishers Association, replacing Tangible Media publisher John Baker.

Dykzeul has been an active member of the MPA for a number of years, and represents the magazine industry on the ASA board. Baker will continue to sit on the MPA executive, and will be a part of the advertising committee.

Yesterday’s MPA AGM also elected a deputy chair and a new executive board.

The deputy is Fairfax Media northern region manager David Penny, who joined the executive last year.

New to the executive this year is Kowhai Media director James Frankham (NZ Geographic and Pro Photographer magazines).

Also on the incoming executive are:

  • Cathy Parker – Adrenalin Publishing
  • Nicholas Burrowes – Pluto Group
  • Simon Little – Marketplace Media
  • Karen Prendergast – APN Magazines

All decisions at the AGM were, the MPA release tells us, “unanimous”.

Share this Post