Need for speed

EditorTVCs, News Make a Comment

Saatchi & Saatchi previewed a new Toyota NZ campaign on Sky last night, celebrating the car company’s commitment to motorsport and the development of New Zealand racing talent through the Toyota Racing Series (TRS).

The film heroes the young drivers who will benefit from the programme. It will be broadcast in over 100 countries across the globe.

“TRS is an amazing Toyota story that most of New Zealand won’t be aware of,” said Saatchi joint CD Corey Chalmers. “The world’s best future talent come to New Zealand (the Lear jets parked at Palmerston North are something to see) and compete against our very finest young drivers – who are easily on a par.

“It’s a brilliant embodiment of Toyota’s Believe platform – and it works.”

TRS is designed to develop the next generation of world-class drivers in New Zealand. Without it, there would be no accessible leap to Formula racing for NZ’s emerging motorsport talent. It is the only class in New Zealand motorsport that offers aspiring drivers the vital experience they need to go on to compete on the world stage.

“No other manufacturer has made the same long-term commitment to motorsport in this country,” Chalmers said.


Client: Toyota
Chief Executive Officer: Alistair Davis
General Manager UV & Marketing Executive: Andrew Davis
Assistant Manager Marketing: Susanne Hardy
Creative Agency: Saatchi & Saatchi
GM: Paul Wilson
Business Director: Susie Darling
ECD / Creatives: Guy Roberts & Corey Chalmers
Head of Content: Jane Oak
Production Company: Flying Fish
Executive Producer: James Moore
Producer: Sam Attenborough
Director: James Solomon


Round 1: 13-17 Jan 2016 @ Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Ruapuna, Christchurch, Lady Wigram Trophy
Round 2: 21-24Jan 2016 Teretonga Park, Invercargill, Spirit of a Nation
Round 3: 28-31 Jan 2016 Hampton Downs, New Zealand Motor Cup
Round 4: 04-07 Feb 2016 Taupo Motorsport Park, Taupo, Denny Hulme Memorial Trophy
Round 5: 11-14 Feb 2016 Manfeild, Feilding, NZ Grand Prix (along with the Dan Higgins Trophy and Dorothy Smith Memorial Cup)

Share this Post