NYfilm jury taps seven Kiwis

Editor News Make a Comment

The New York Festival International TV & Film Awards has appointed seven Kiwi filmmakers to its 2017 Grand Jury.

They are Alexander Behnse, Monsoon Pictures; Ivars Berzins, Pacific Screen; Amanda Evans, Pacific Screen; Donna Malane, Lippy Pictures; Anna Marbrook, Zoomslide; Kelly Martin, South Pacific Pictures; and Mark McNeill, Razor Films.

The 2017 jury has 180 members (34% women) from 34 countries on six continents. The roster of companies includes ESPN, NBC, ZDF, Al Jazeera, TV Globo, BBC, Deutsche Welle, Fox, Fuji, Telemundo, Showtime, The Edge Picture Company, GoPro, Interspot Film, and SP Televisão.

The deadline to enter the 2017 competition is very close – Saturday 15 October. Entry details and competition rules and regulations can be found at www.newyorkfestivals.com/tvfilm.

The 2017 Television & Film Awards gala will take place at the annual NAB Show in Las Vegas on Tuesday 25 April.

New York Festivals also runs a number of global advertising awards shows – the AME Advertising & Marketing Effectiveness Awards, the Global Awards Healthcare & Wellness Advertising Awards, the Midas Financial Advertising Awards, and the New York Festivals International Advertising Awards.

About the NAB Show
NAB Show, held April 22-27, 2017 in Las Vegas, is the world’s largest electronic media show covering the creation, management and delivery of content across all platforms. With 103,000 attendees from 187 countries and 1,800+ exhibitors, NAB Show is the ultimate marketplace for digital media and entertainment. For details, visit www.nabshow.com.

Share this Post