NZ radio celebrates its winners

EditorNews Make a Comment

Forty-seven winners were announced at the 2017 New Zealand Radio Awards at Shed 10 last night. Station of the Year was More FM Canterbury, and the Blackie Award for the best radio moment in 2016 went to somebody called ‘Scotty J Word Insertion’ from Radio Hauraki.

The winners included on-air personalities, and staffers in programming, news & sports, marketing & promotions, creativity & production, with sales & community involvement.

The winners of the Premier Awards for 2016 were:

  • Best Music Breakfast Show – Jay-Jay, Dom & Randell, The Edge Network
  • Best Music Non-Breakfast Team – Jono & Ben, The Rock Network
  • Best Talk Presenter, Breakfast or Drive – Duncan Garner, RadioLIVE Network
  • Best Talk Presenter, Other – Marcus Lush, Newstalk ZB Network
  • Station of the Year, Network – ZM Network
  • Station of the Year, Surveyed Market – More FM Canterbury
  • Station of the Year, Non Surveyed Market – 1XX Whakatane
  • The Blackie Award for “best radio moment in 2016” went to somebody called‘Scotty J Word Insertion’ from Radio Hauraki (aka Matt Heath, Jeremy Wells, Joseph Durie, Chris Goodwin)

The show was fronted by Stacey Morrison (Classic Hits network Drive Show) & Sharyn Casey (The Edge Drive Show).

Share this Post