Cameron Bevan wins Johnny Douglas Award

Editor News Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Today: Planning is underway for the 2022 NZ Radio Awards to be held at Sky City in Auckland on Thursday 21 July. Subject to Covid restrictions at the time, this will be a live event.

MCs will be Māni Dunlop (host of RNZ’s Midday Report), Robert Rakete (The Breeze Breakfast) and Stacey Morrison (The Hits Drive).

The unsigned Radio Broadcasters Association release says: “Information on tickets will be released in the next couple of weeks. Each network will have an allocation of tickets they will distribute to their finalists and staff. Tickets for independents & their finalists will be coordinated by the RBA. 

“This year marks the final year of the Johnny Douglas Award for outstanding new talent in a broadcasting course. This was set up five years ago to recognise talented new broadcasters who aspire to make a difference and become leaders in the industry.

“Congratulations also to the other two finalists – Brenna Creahan & Jessica Dermody.”

“The trustees of the award are delighted to announce the winner for the last Johnny Douglas Award is Cameron Bevan.

“Congratulations also to the other two finalists Brenna Creahan & Jessica Dermody.

“We would like to acknowledge the benefactors that made this award possible and congratulate all past finalists and winners.

“We would also like to recognise the role Johnny played in the industry for so many years and the many people he impacted as a mentor and supporter.

Share this Post