Special wins NZ AoY title in Asia – again 

Editor News Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Tuesday: Special retained the New Zealand Agency of the Year title they won at Campaign Asia last year, this year heading off DDB Aotearoa and TBWA\ NZ, who came second and third respectively.

The judges said: “Special has had its best ever year – in one of the toughest of years.”

CEO/CCO Tony Bradbourne said: “This award is for everyone at Special who has kept focused on creating and delivering incredible work against all the odds and all of the Covid distractions of 2021.

“This is also an award for our incredible clients who have believed in us, and inspired us to create this body of work.

“Bradbourne himself was named AUNZ Agency Head, for the second year in a row.”

“Winning at Campaign Asia once is a huge achievement, winning NZ AoY twice in a row is unbelievable and a great way to finish the year.”

Motion Sickness won New Zealand Production Company of the Year.

Special also dominated the People of the Year Awards with Special NZ ECD Lisa Fedyszyn being named Australia / New Zealand Creative Person of the Year.

Bradbourne: “And I’d be remiss to not mention that half of this has to go to my creative partner Jonathan McMahon (because a 50/50 split is in our contract)”.

Bradbourne himself was named Australia / New Zealand Agency Head, for the second year in a row.

Share this Post