The Gerety 2023 executive jury for AUNZ announced

EditorNews Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Tuesday: The Gerety Awards reveal the full executive jury and announce March 3rd as the entry deadline.

On the selection of the AUNZ jury, ambassador Kim Pick, ECD VMLY&R New Zealand said “It’s wonderful to be in such great company for the Gerety Awards 2023. I look forward to hearing the challenging and inspiring perspectives of this jury of creative leaders selected from across Australia and New Zealand, and working together to curate the best work in the region.”

The Australia and New Zealand jury includes:

Elaine Li, Creative Director, Howatson + Company, Australia
Leah Morris, Senior Copywriter R/GA, Australia
Haylie Craig, Senior Creative Colenso BBDO, New Zealand
Vikki Cheng, Senior Art Director FCB Aotearoa, New Zealand
Susan Young, Founding Partner & Creative Director Chemistry, New Zealand
Izzi McGrath, Creative whiteGREY, Australia
Nancy Hartley, Creative Partner/Founder Rumble Strategic Creative/Rumble Town Group, Australia
Sarah Shepherd, Creative Director Special Group, New Zealand
Huei Yin Wong, Senior Art Director Clemenger BBDO, Australia
Tessa Midgley, Senior Copywriter M&C Saatchi, Australia
Aïcha Wijland, Art Director The Monkeys, part of Accenture Song, Australia
Kat Tadaki, Senior Art Director Saatchi & Saatchi, New Zealand
Nomfundo Sarah Msomi, Head of Strategy whiteGREY, Australia
Kelly-Ann (KAM) Maxwell, CEO Ogilvy Network NZ, New Zealand
Catherine King, Chief Strategy Officer, Leo Burnett, Australia

The 2023 Gerety Awards jury includes190 judges from 40 different countries. The Grand jury is composed of global leaders and the executive jury is holding in person jury sessions in Bogota, Chicago, London, Stockholm, Madrid, Bucharest, Berlin, Dubai, Mumbai and a joint AUNZ judging session.

As well as defining the shortlist the executive jury sessions each select the agency and production company of the year from their country. This is chosen from the entrants of the Portfolio Cut.

Share this Post