Cannes names Kiwi jurors – again

EditorNews Make a Comment

News stories in the Australian and NZ trade media on Friday “announced” that the Cannes Lions has appointed seven New Zealand jury representatives for the 2015 awards. This is not, of course, news – M+AD ran the story, with photos – under the heading Cannes taps seven Kiwis –over a month ago, on March 12 (when the information was first released by the Lions representative in NZ, Suzie Lamborne at Val Morgan).

Now the information has finally emerged again – this time in a press release from the Lions organisation in Europe, which appears to have experienced difficulty in getting its ducks in a row.

Nevertheless, M+AD will go with the flow – it’s an impressive Kiwi contingent, and well worth running again …

The Super Seven are:

Lucinda Sherborne (DDB): Creative Effectiveness
Guy Roberts (Saatchi and Saatchi): Cyber
Tony Clewett (FCB): Promo & Activation
Musonda Katongo (Y&R): Design
Trish Sherson (Sherson Wills): PR
Robert Harvey (Dentsu Aegis Network): Media
Bridget Taylor (Contagion): Radio

This year’s festival which will run from Sunday 21 June to Saturday 27 June 2015. More info at

  • Read the original M+AD announcement here

Share this Post