NZDM Awards unveil their finalists

EditorNews Make a Comment

Colenso BBDO/Proximity, is leading the way in the countdown to the 2014 NZDM Awards. In the finalist list, announced by the Marketing Association overnight, the College Hill agency scored 18 places. justONE/.99 are next with 16, then FCB with 10; then .99, the TAB, Chemistry Interaction (eight each), and RAPP (six).

These are followed by Twenty, Young & Shand, and Barnes, Catmur & Friends (each with five); Open Polytechnic and Federation (four each); Speak Data, Affinity ID & Ogilvy, and Affinity ID (three apiece); and justONE & .99 and Bloggers Club (two).

And one finalist place each to Sugar&Partners, Loyalty NZ, Woohoo NZ Tax Refunds, and Pareto Fundraising.

There are also two special categories, plus the Student category:

Direct Marketer of the Year Finalists: Annabelle Fowler, Bonnie Law, Emily Blumenthal, Gail McIntyre.

Keith Norris Direct Marketing Organisation of the Year Finalists: AA Insurance, Foodstuffs, Westpac.

NZ Post Student Marketer of the Year Finalists: Gabriel Mathieson, Johnny Sekbraoudine & Nathan Wilson, Otago Brandbach, Julia Davies, Stacey McLeod & Amber Callanan, Lara Kingsbeer, and Billy Worthington & George Howes.

The awards will be held at the Langham on Thursday 26 February, from 6pm to 11.59pm. Tickets cost  $215 (members), $245 (non members), and a table for 10 is $2250. All prices do not include gst.

M+AD wondered if the Member discount applies to members of CAANZ & ANZA – but by press time, we were still waiting to hear back from the NZ Marketing Association. We’ll publish that info when it comes to hand.

Share this Post