Research Effectiveness Awards 2021

EditorNews Make a Comment

AUCKLAND, Today: Rainger & Rolfe’s Ant Rainger, Comms Council ceo Paul Head, and PRINZ ceo Elaine Koller have been named among the judges for the 2021 NZ Research Association Effectiveness Awards.

The awards will be held on Friday 9 April at the Hilton Auckland’s Fish room. Entries close on Thursday 18 February. Te Radar is emcee.

There are 13 awards overall this year – seven category awards, three Industry recognition awards and three special judges’ awards. They include four completely new awards: Small Budget and Financial Services (Categories), and Insight Organisation of the Year, and Insight Communication Award (Industry Recognition Awards).

“Due to Covid-19, we’ve revised the format in 2021. Te Radar will guide us through a cocktail event at Fish at the Hilton.”

The awards are held every two years to recognise the contribution those undertaking research, evaluation, data analysis and insights generation make to New Zealand business success.

An unsigned PR release says: In 2021 we will be celebrating 21 years of recognising outstanding research through the awards.

“To celebrate this milestone, we’ve added a few new features to the awards. These will acknowledge the changing nature of the industry, along with highlighting the impact of excellent insights management.

“Due to the impact of Covid-19, we’ve revised the format of the 2021 RAE Awards. Te Radar will be guiding us through a cocktail event at Fish at the Hilton.”

“The key awards are: Supreme, Innovation, Sustained Impact & Effective Partnership, Insight Organisation, Insight Communication, and Young Researcher.”

The key awards are: Supreme, Innovation, Sustained Impact & Effective Partnership, Insight Organisation of the Year, Insight Communication, and Young Researcher of the Year.

The categories are B2B, Consumer Products, Consumer Services, Financial Services, Media, Social, Community & Not for Profit, and Small Budget.

Sponsorships are available for the key awards and categories –  vrious activity sponsorships are available for a smaller investment including professional photography, entertainment and pre-awards mix and mingle.

The 2021 JUDGES

  • John O’Toole (chief judge), Brandbiz Ltd.
  • Emily Blumenthal, Sky NZ
  • Kay Bramley, Foodstuffs NZ
  • Karin Curran, Curran Research Associates
  • Horst Feldhaeuser, Infotools
  • Paul Head, Comms Council
  • Elaine Koller, PRINZ
  • Nicola Legge, BNZ
  • Prof. Roger Marshall, AUT
  • Clare O’Higgins, Look Good Feel Better
  • Rick Osborne, Ramsgate Advisors
  • Ant Rainger, Rainger & Rolfe
  • Adi Staite, Bamboo
  • Jenny Stiles, Graeme Dingle Foundation
  • Julia van de Coolwijk, Pragmatic Marketing

The RAE Awards are marketed to the entire membership of RANZ and wider marketing community, and will be attended by approximately 160 people.

  • Full details, including entry pack and sponsorship opportunities, here

Share this Post